Aplia

My very first assignment is simply to set up Aplia. I would have skipped notes for this entirely, but apparently answers are actually graded, so maybe a couple notes wouldn’t hurt:

  • Practice mode vs. Graded mode is at the bottom of your screen – nope… is Chrome the trouble?  I guess there will be a “check answer” for practice problems anyway.
  • Funny, you can “try another version” even when you get them all correct, and lower your average, I assume. For real assignments. The extra practice questions seem like they could be handy, but not with lower score…
  • Make sure to finish after a “try another version” because if you leave it blank and due a “save and continue”, its not the original score that is going to apply but the average including your blank answer when the due date arrives.
  • Can’t really tell if a graded question would fail to register if you didn’t save after, but guess I won’t do that anyway…
  • The presence of check-boxes in intentional, more than one is possible to check.
  • I wonder how a flaky connection is going to affect this stuff…

Ok, so the quiz was what you’d expect for this type of thing, but I guess a few worthwhile things about grading should be remembered.

This entry was posted in ECO 204 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment