Begin

[BEGIN]

What begins really? Just about everything begins as a continuation of something else, serving as extra emphasis for a change, not so much a beginning. And so it is, this blog really began with an automated post from WordPress announcing “Hello World” and my undergrad education really began years ago. But, for both, I’ll start things off with this post instead. I’ve registered at UWC for two classes recommended by the UWW advisor that should serve as prerequisites for their online BBA program: ECO 204: Economics-Micro and BUS 230: Introduction to Management Information Systems.

I’ll be collecting posts for each class once instruction begins on June 10th, and maybe a few lead-up items to get me organized. I don’t have great expectations for the usefulness of these notes for people other than myself. If you’re in a class with me or some similar class elsewhere, by all means comment, give feedback, set me straight or ask for help. I tend to absorb more information by the simple act of writing something down, forcing thoughts to become words, so that is the main intent of my notes. I learn a little more by reviewing in an organized way and figuring out what things don’t feel as familiar as they should, so that is the other likely benefit. Explaining to someone or being challenged on a mistake is a whole extra level of learning I would welcome, but my rather detailed and rambling notes may fit a clean vision and helpful learning tool in my brain alone – so read and consider at your own risk.

-j

This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment